联系电话:+1 (514) 313-0121

电子邮件: info@koiresort.com

圣基茨和尼维斯联邦是一个由两个岛屿组成的联邦制国家,位于西印度群岛。圣基茨和尼维斯的政治制度主要基于英国的议会制度,它的民主政府是根据宪法原则经由自由公平选举组成的,十分稳定。但是,自 1983 年起,圣基茨作为圣基茨和尼维斯联邦的一部分,一直是作为一个独立的地区进行管理的。

以下是有关圣基茨的一些补充资料:

  • 圣基茨气候宜人、每年十二月到次年三月,气候特别凉爽。岛上湿度较低、常年刮东北信风,使该岛屿始终清凉宜人。岛屿的年平均气温为 84 华氏度(28 摄氏度)。
  • 全年采用大西洋标准时间,比格林威治标准时间晚 4 个小时(-4 GMT)。没有采用夏令时。
  • 当地使用的语言是英语。由于该岛屿的英国殖民地历史,基茨与加拿大和英国保持着紧密的联系。
  • 当地的货币是东加勒比 (EC) 元。但是,美元在当地几乎通用。汇率为 1 美元兑换 2.70 东加勒比元。
  • 当地的主要产业是农业、旅游业和轻工业。最近几年,在旅游相关项目上的外国投资增长迅猛。 
  • 圣基茨和尼维斯的人口约 53000 人。本地居民喜欢板球和英式足球。
  • St.圣基茨全年举办多场音乐会、节日活动及表演。在每年六月份最后一周举办的圣基茨音乐节上,有格莱美获奖艺术家以及当地音乐家的现场表演。音乐形式包括瑞格舞、卡里普索、R&B 等。每年的十二月中旬到次年的一月初,是圣基茨和尼维斯的年度狂欢节。此外,岛上每年还将举办多场庆祝活动,包括游行、街舞及各种类型的音乐表演。

Tel: +1 (869) 764-4499
E-mail: info@koiresort.com

The Federation of Saint Kitts & Nevis is a federal two-island state located in the West Indies. The political system of St. Kitts & Nevis is based primarily on the British Parliamentary System, making the government a stable democracy based on Constitutional rules and free and fair elections. However, since 1983, St. Kitts has been governed as an independent country, part of the Federation of St. Kitts & Nevis.

The following are some additional facts to get you acquainted with St. Kitts:

  • St. Kitts has a pleasant climate, particularly during the cooler months from December to March. Humidity is relatively low, and constant northeast trade winds keep the islands cool. The average year-round air temperature is around 84°F / 28°C.
  • Atlantic Standard Time throughout the year, 4 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (-4 GMT). Daylight Saving Time is not observed.
  • English is the spoken language. Kittitians maintain strong ties to Canada and England, thanks to the island’s British colonial history.
  • Currency is Eastern Caribbean (EC) dollars. However, US dollars are accepted almost everywhere. The exchange rate is $1.00 USD = $2.70 XCD.
  • Economy is mostly agriculture, tourism and light manufacturing. Foreign investment in tourism-related projects has soared in recent years.
  • The population is devoted to cricket and soccer.
  • St. Kitts is known for hosting several concerts, festivals, and performances year-round. Held each year during the last week of June, the St. Kitts Music Festival features live performances from Grammy-winning artists to the island’s own musicians playing reggae, calypso, R&B and more. From mid-December through early January, the annual St. Kitts-Nevis Carnival makes a visit to the island. Additional celebrations are sprinkled throughout the year, typically featuring parades, street dances and various types of music.